Comic presser recommendation

Does anyone have a recommendation for a reliable comic presser with a reasonable turnaround time?

1 Like

I’m still new to the pressing game as I’ve only had my books pressed twice. Chris at Premiere Pressing did a fantastic job. Not sure what a reasonable turnaround time is, but check him out:

I’ve always used Josh Avery. You’d have to check his Facebook page for current turnaround times

Pricing | Avery Comic Pressing

2 Likes

I also have to recommend Josh Avery as @AngryMrBungle stated.
I had very good communication and results. Fair pricing as well. Made the process easy relative to CGC submission also (he also can use CBCS).

2 Likes

Yea I have 20 books out to him right now. Well he is done and sent them to CBCS and CGC so now is the 4-6 week wait for them to be done lol

I’ve used thecomicbookpresser.com a number of times and am always pleased.

Before I started doing my own Pressing/Cleaning, I used Josh Avery as well. Great guy that does great work.

1 Like

I’ve used Chris before and he’s done a great job on some older books.

I press my own books too… instead of looking for a presser why don’t you invest in a press?

If you’re pressing modern books that are already clean then it really isn’t terribly hard. It’s funny to me how secretive everyone gets about pressing technique.

1 Like

And if you end up sucking at it, you can always use that presser to make beach t-shirts :wink:

5 Likes

After some bad luck with shipments, I’m stuck with banged up corners on a few books that I can’t easily replace. Does anyone have any advice on an at-home pressing solution that doesn’t require investing in a big press?

The goal here is to improve the condition of these books as best I can. Paying for pressing isn’t worth it as these are all new books that aren’t worth the additional costs. These won’t be 9.8s ever, and that’s ok.