CovrPrice vs Go Collect

Hope you do not mind me posting this question (as I know there is a relationship between CP and CHU), but what are the comparative strengths and weaknesses of these two services.

For context, I have been using Go Collect for a couple of years and wondered if CovrPrice is a better option?

Cheers!

As I understand it, GoCollect just applies to CGC/CBCS graded comics, Covrprice covers raw. Right?

1 Like

I thought Covrprice covers any and or all options but I don’t use them myself, I only see what they post in their weekly top books where they either mention raw or graded prices.

And Covrprice originally approached @Anthony in posting their top lists if I’m not mistaken, that’s the only relationship we have with them. Here at CHU we are normally fully transparent and very open, so there are no wrong questions ever.

I use both sites. I like CovrPrice better because they follow both Raw & Graded comic prices and the design of their page. I do think that Go Collect is a better in follow the price of graded comics though. From what I understand CovrPrice gets their data from ebay sales mainly??

I think most get it from there, it’s a primary source as it probably holds the largest percentage that’s recorded in a way that anyone can access. But this is something they have never shared as they claim “hush” on their algorithms, lookups and such.

1 Like

Yes. I think I read somewhere about online sales. I refer to CovrPrice to see what I should list an item for and then check eBay to see what the current prices are. Both pages are good tools. I do pay to use CovrPrice though.

I’m glad some one brought this up. I sub to both but I like GoCollect more since you have outbound links to the sales that provide transparency. They show eBay, Heritage, Comiclink, Comic Connect and it’s gotten better the last couple years.