Elden Ring / From Software Games and Players

Anybody here playing Elden Ring, or any veteran Souls gamers here?

Ive been playing Elden Ring for the past month, and it is one of the best games I’ve ever played. Bottom line. Im a Souls noob, and I almost gave up after a week or so of getting my ass kicked by simple Godrick Soldiers and their stupid dogs. But, I persevered, learned the game and all of its mechanics (probably not all) and am starting to ‘get gud’.

The game is full of secrets and such, so thought maybe some players could share any cool info they may find on their journey as a maidenless Tarnished traveling in the Lands Between.

This short video sums up my first few weeks of playing this difficult, challenging game.

2 Likes

I tried Elden Ring for about an hour too frustrating for me. Horizon Forbidden West was one of the best games I’ve played in awhile and beat that.

I’ve been playing it for awhile but I’m a big souls player. The games are amazing once you get past the beginning and how hard they are. I love them all. Still think blood borne is the best but Elden Ring is awesome and huge.

2 Likes

Always been a fan of Souls games - finished Elden Ring last week. Took some 110+ hours - all very enjoyable. Not going back through NG+ though.

2 Likes

I had the same initial experience. But, once you learn the steep curve of the game, it is by far the most enjoyable gaming experience ive had since the early days of PS1 when I was a teenager. I would highly recommend the investment into learning the game. Its simply like no other, imo. :beers:

3 Likes

I almost never replay a game. I typically do a once through, and try to be as thorough as possible in that one play through. Im about 90 hours in, and Ive just beat Rennala, the 2nd boss. Ive explored…a lot.