What is your greatest Buy or Flip?

I am a beginner compared to everyone else on this forum in terms of flips. I thought it would be fun to list some of everyones greatest buys or flips. A couple of mine are buying Raw copies of batman adventures 12 and x-men giant size off ebay and pressing the books. BA12 graded at CGC 9.8 and the X-men Giant Size # 1 graded at a CGC 9.6.

2 Likes

I think I’ve mentioned this before but one of my best flips ever in terms of return on investment was nabbing Batman New 52 #2-5 (during it’s height on heat) for about a buck each at Half Price Books and selling the lot for around $130. So $4 turns into $130 is a great flip.

1 Like

I found a Marvel Age 12 for 25 cents at the flea market. I pressed/cleaned/graded it and it came back a 9.8 that I sold $550. It is going for a bit more these days, but I cannot complain about a $530 return.

I have two that I am pretty proud of. Back in my college days I lost my financial aid. I left in the middle of a semester due to my my having leukemia. She was pretty sick and given at best a 50/50 shot. So I took off to be with her and help at home. I ranked and my gpa dropped. So needless to say financial aid was cut and didn’t have the cash to pay for the next semester. I ended up walking around town and came across a yard sale. The old lady had a metal amazing Spider-Man trash can. Inside were nice copies of early ASM comics. Most below #20. She had a $5 price tag. I gave her a $20 said keep the change and left. Needless to say I sold the books for enough to cover my semester. Once in a life time score.