A thread for organizational lunatics

For some of us, part of the joy of collecting is the organization of the books. It’s a bit of control and order in a chaotic world. This thread may not apply to all. But, if you have ideas on how to level up your organization, drop it here.

I’ve made the leap into custom divider labels. I’m about 50 in. They are fairly entertaining to create (my background is in graphic/web design), but determining what gets the label is part of the challenge. And, my printer kinda stinks, so I’m going to bring these in somewhere to get a higher quality print made.

I’ll report back with some pics of the actual dividers when done.

19 Likes

These are amazing! I will need to grab some of these images off you in the future when I finally get around to organizing my books. I’ve got longboxes that are a complete mess right now. Bookmarked this thread.

1 Like

These are really cool…nicely done!

I need something like these but ones that fit on standard note cards…

1 Like

@Joe Those are fantastic! Well done. I don’t know if you saw my thread about using those for my “sales” comics at conventions. I though it would just add a bit of the ole flair to my offerings. I can’t tell you how many compliments I received.

I however, am embarrassed to say I have zero skills with that sort of thing and paid for mine. While I love them, and they were worth every bit of the cost…they weren’t necessarily cheap when you start talking the number of categories of comics there are.

Awesome work.

1 Like

I’ll gladly upload JPGs of these sheets when I’m done if anyone wants to give them a try. The sheer volume of them is the real challenge. I probably need 150 of them to cover current dividers.

I did most of these last Sunday while watching my Green Bay Packers stink up the joint. Their play really encouraged a “focus on something else” vibe.

6 Likes