Introducing Myself

Hello Everyone,

I just made an account to chat about comics with some folks. This is my first appearance ba-dum tiss so feel free to screen shot! Just kidding, but this is my first posting.

I am new to collecting, but have been a fan of comics for a long time. I’m one of those guys who parents didn’t see the good in getting me comics as a kid, and now that I’m in my mid-30s I can finally afford to read and collect comics regularly.

As my name suggests, I am a big-time Batman fan. That character is what got me into comics and it is what I focus on.

Also, I pretty much just keep up with the DC universe. I enjoy some Marvel stuff (Donny Cates Venom run has been great so far, but I am late to the game) but I gravitate to DC. That being said, I am no where near an expert, there is a lot that I haven’t read so I am very much still a newbie in the comic world.

I also enjoy the speculation game, but by no means am I a scholar in the field. I’m a sucker for first appearances, but the more I read the more I feel like there is too much variation in that people call a first appearance. Maybe someone can help clarify for me? Doesn’t first appearance = first time a character is seen in his/her entirety?

Some of the highlights of my collection so far are:

-Original Knightfall set (missing only #13).

• Batman #89, first printing. First CAMEO* of Punchline.

• Hell Arisen #3, first printing. First FULL APPEARANCE* of Punchline

• Batman #92 Cover A & Artgerm variant, first printings. First covers of Punchline.

• Venom #25, first printing. First CAMEO* of Virus.

• Venom #26, first printing. First FULL APPEARANCE* of Virus?

• Free Comic Book Day Spider-Man / Venom, first printing. First FULL APPEARANCE* of Virus?

• Detective Comics #1000, 2010s Greg Capullo variant, first printing. First FULL APPEARANCE* of Arkham Knight (as Astrid Arkham, main DC continuity).

• Spider-Man Bloodlines #1, 1 per store black and white sketch variant.