Spec picks for January & February

I just want to start off by saying I’ve been following this forum for a little while now and I’ve been loving the vibes that this community gives off so I decided to sign up and get my self an account,
So far this year I’ve managed to get 16 high republic #1’s & 6 ASM #55 so thank you!

I’m a little new to speculating and flipping comics so if you’re all willing to share what would be some good picks over the next couple of weeks, long term and quick flips or some books that you think will heat up?

12 Likes

Welcome!!

Welcome, if you don’t already follow the main site for CHU, we post spec articles there as well.

And I’ll do Previews Highlight books I’m spec’ing or just highlighting as great reads, cool covers, etc that are a month or more out from release.

https://comicsheatingup.net/?s=Previews

2 Likes

What?! We have a front page :wink:

Also, welcome WelshWizard!

1 Like

It’s sad right? First we couldn’t get people to come to the forums, now we can’t get some to go back to the main site…

3 Likes

I’ll help kick this off though.

Here’s my spec and regular picks (I also pick books for many other reasons other than flipping and speculating) for this week (Wednesday January 13th):

Planet of the Symbiotes #1 KiB Tie-In. I’m not normally one for tie-in for main events but this one I want to checkout. There’s also a pretty awesome Hotz Variant, already sold out at Midtown.

Star Wars Darth Vader #9 is out and how many past issues of Darth Vader have heated up recently? Just a good bet to pick this title up if you ask me.

There’s also a pretty sweet looking 1:10 Design Variant that’s already selling well on the secondary. If you can find for cover or cheap, could be a nice flip unless of course you’re a die hard Vader fan to throw in the personal collection.

Indie and Small Publisher Picks

Ascencia #1. I had this in my indie preview highlight picks long ago. Really looking forward to this one.