The Generative AI Thread

I see a lot of you posting your creations in a variety of other threads and figured why not dedicate a thread to GAI?

I’ve been dabbling quite a bit with all of the tools available to us. Some of you know, I’m a producer/director and I really want to get a grasp on what GAI will be in my industry. I have a weekly live comic book show called Comic Book Cannon on YouTube. It’s literally below the quality of cable access TV, so don’t judge. That being said, I’ve created a completely AI character as an added personality to our show. His name is Chet GeePoT and here is how I created him:

Midjourney- created his complete look in this tool. At first he was teenage boy, but decided to age him up by 30 years and have his setting be in a comic book shop.

ChatGPT- I use this for his scripts. I give a basic direction of what I want him to talk about and make sure he is mean and snarky…because that’s his personality. He’s a complete d*ck.

Play.Ht- I used this for his audio. I upload his script into this tool and output his script read. He already has a voice I use. That being said, I have a free trial membership, but won’t be paying the $99 a month to continue. I’ll find another tool.

D-ID.com- I upload the audio here and this tool animates whatever image I want of his to his script read.

This absolutely fascinates me. I’m just getting started with this and I’m really excited to see where it all goes. You can check Chet out at the link below. We posted his NCBD segment from the show as a Short. I’d love to see what you all are working on.

https://youtube.com/shorts/bFPS9_H-OPM?feature=share

Is this a parody on the Economics In Comics guy ?

It’s not intentionally. Do they look alike? Wasn’t my intention at all to single someone out and make fun of them. What’s the similarity?

Body type, sound effects, similar style of presentation.

1 Like

btw, my wife uses Midjourney for work and side-projects and loves it.