Calling All Artist

Hi all,

I wanted a place to post my drawings without using the social media. And also wanted others to show there drawings off.

I love looking at art. I’ve been drawing on and off for almost 15 years. Not a professional artist and no art school. All self-taught since art school is a little pricy for me. I love watching JSC draw the female body. Yes all his females look like Mary Jane lol. But something about the poses he uses… I also love watching Jim Lee draw Wonder Woman. Man he just has so much talent it’s ridiculous.

I’m old school as I love my art to have action in them. I do love the poses that some artist do, but for me, it has to have action in them like Jack Kirby’s work. Every now and then I’ll do a sexy pose lol.

Well here is my drawing that I did during the shut down. And this one is for the Mercy comic by Mirka Andolfo.

Hope you enjoy and hope I’m not the only one posting drawings…

5 Likes

Well, it looks like I’m having problems uploading it lol.

Maybe someone else wants to upload theirs?

10 Likes

Very nice!! You beat me to it! I was thinking the same thing as you, putting up an art page! I’ll have something to contribute when the little one gives me some free time to art somethin up!

Cool! I am a terrible artist so I am always impressed by those who can draw/paint/etc.

1 Like

Can’t wait to see what you got…

1 Like

Ditto. When I met Jock a few years ago, he did a resketch in another guy’s Green Lantern HC book. I watched intently as Jock used his little artists bag with all sorts of tools in it. It started out as a green, black and white blob, then he transformed the blob into an awesome pic of GL in a jungle scene with his arrow nocked and bow drawn. It was crazy impressive.